CTS and NDUS System Office staff to be represented on ND State Staff Senate

February 25, 2014

The staff of the NDUS System Office and Core Technology Services have formed a staff senate. Core Technology and System Office Staff Senate (CTSOSS) is comprised of representatives of both the system office and CTS located in Bismarck, Fargo and Grand Forks. The CTSOSS serves to identify interests and issues shared among the staff and provides a forum to establish matters, concepts and developing trends related to staff. The senate also promotes communication between employees and across all levels of the organization. The CTSOSS will also have representation in the ND State Staff Senate.

The current CTSOSS representatives are (by location):

  • Bismarck: Marietta Kemmet (vice president)
  • Fargo: Kate Greicar, Randy Wald and Kraig Ronning
  • Grand Forks: Clay Willoughby (president), Phil Moore, Darrin Were, Ericka Westphal, Angela O’Leary (secretary/treasurer), Bradley Holcomb, Nathan Clough, Doug Osowski and Mary Bergstrom

According to CTSOSS bylaws the senate is comprised of up to 10 percent of staff members from each of the Bismarck, Grand Forks and Fargo offices with a minimum of two voting members from each location. There is one vacant position in Bismarck.

CTSOSS meets the second Tuesday of the month from 10 a.m. – 11 a.m. Anyone interested in learning more about the senate should contact Clay Willoughby at 701.777.0408.